Article Archive

Invite a Friend

Tell us
what you would
like to see
on this site.

Cub Advancements
Webelos Activity Badges
Sports Program
Academics Program
Cub Awards

Boy Scout Advancement
Required Merit Badges
Merit Badges
Boy Scout Awards

Venture Advancement
Venture Awards
Sea Scout Advancement
Sea Scout Awards

Order of the Arrow

Religious Awards
Bravery & Merit Awards
Outstanding Service Awards
Scouting Support Awards

Youth Awards for Leaders
Insignia for Youth Awards
Cub Leader Awards
Boy Scout Leader Awards
Venture Leader Awards
Sea Scout Leader Awards
Adult Leader Awards

Adult Advancement
   Adult Scout Rank
   Adult Tenderfoot Rank
   Adult 2nd Class Rank
   Adult 1st Class Rank
   Adult Star Rank
   Adult Life Rank
   Golden Eagle
   Adult Eagle Palms
Adult Required MBs
Adult MBs
Adult Advancement
Have you ever wished that you could have earned Eagle as a youth, or that you had just finished ... so you could be an Eagle. Now you can earn the adult version of the award. You can be a Golden Eagle. This is not an official program of the BSA, -- I doubt they will ever have one, but if you earn the Golden Eagle you can feel just as proud of your accomplishment.
Scout Rank
Tenderfoot Rank
2nd Class Rank
1st Class Rank
Star Rank
Life Rank
  Golden Eagle
Eagle Palms
NOTE: If a young man started working towards earning the Eagle Rank in Boy Scouts and didn't finish prior to his eighteenth birthday, and he starts working on the Adult Advancement requirements prior to his twentieth birthday, he may count his earlier work as having completed the corresponding adult requirements.